The album Minute Papillon was released in February 2011, a record where all tracks last exactly one minute. Martin Hall opens the album with his contribution, a track called “Textra”. The cd contains 60 new recordings made by 60 international artists such as Scanner, Opiate and Hannah Peel.

The project was released by the label Second Language and the compilation came in a deluxe, silver foil blocked jewel box with magnifying glass. The cover design was made by the Irish artist Eva Rothschild.

In the press release from Second Language the project is described like this:

“A pan-global retinue of left-of-centre artists, it’s as conceptually sharp as it is consistently intriguing on the ear and offers a litany of diverting vignettes that run the gamut of ‘post-classical’ soundscapes, electronic sound designs, miniature pop songs, folk reveries, guitar soli and several stations in between. Minute Papillon is the kind of inscrutable cause célèbre album that no switched on collector of contemporary music should be without. Boasting contributions from the UK, Scandinavia, Europe, North America and Japan, the album sustains a rigorous ‘all killer no filler’ regimen over 60 tracks, which is no mean curatorial achievement.“

Contributors: Martin Hall, Gareth S. Brown, Cédric Pin, ( r ), Pete Astor, Franck Alba, Hannah Peel, Opiate, Wixel, Jannick Schou, Xela, Dollboy, Ellis Island Sound, Jenny Brand, James Brewster , Jasper TX, sanso-xtro , Roll the Dice, Plinth, Ensemble, Directorsound, Textile Ranch, The Home Current , Darren Hayman, Heather Woods Broderick, Fieldhead, Olivier Namblard, M. Ostermeier, Felix Kubin, ISAN, Scanner, Machinefabriek, Gareth Dickson, Ark of Noise, Relmic Statute, micro boredom, Ringinglow, Offthesky, Lene Charlotte Holm, brave timbers, Richard Moult, Tyneham House, Clem Leek, Isnaj Dui, Fureasteen, Junkboy, Rickard Jäverling, Primitive Northerner, Seasons (pre-din), Danny Norbury, Winter Cabin , d_rradio, Hybernation, Will Long, The Boats, Dustin O’Halloran, 30Km Inland, Dirk Markham, Message to Bears and P. Jørgensen.